MTV Asia Awards Highlight

It was a night of fire with the appearance of the star-studded line-ups in Genting Highlands, the City of Entertainment last August 2nd, 2008. The colourful MTV Asia annual event was hosted by Jared Leto, front man of 30 Seconds to Mars, and Award-winning actress and singer Karen Mok.To show their appreciation to the host country Malaysia, The Click Five worked with traditional Malay Kompang (Malay drums) players to give a unique twist to their medley of hits”Empty” and “Jenny.” 

The winners of the 2008 MTV Asia Awards 2008 are:

Favourite Music Artist Awards from Asia:
Favourite Artist of Mainland China – Lee Yu Chun
Favourite Artist of Hong Kong – Leo Ku
Favourite Artist of Indonesia – Yovie & Nuno
Favourite Artist of Korea – Super Junior
Favourite Artist of Malaysia – Nicholas Teo (defeated Datuk Siti Nurhaliza)
Favourite Artist of Philippines – Chicosci
Favourite Artist of Singapore – Stefanie Sun
Favourite Artist of Taiwan – Show Lo
Favourite Artist of Thailand – TOR+ Saksit

International Music Awards:

Favourite International Artist of Asia – Linkin Park
Best Hook-up – Timbaland feat. OneRepublic -”Apologize”
The Innovation Award – Radiohead
Breakthrough Artist – Leona Lewis
Video Star – 30 Seconds to Mars – “A Beautiful Lie”
Bring Da House Down – Muse – Muse Asia Tour (Jan 2007)
edc Style Award – Panic at the Disco
Knockout Award – The Click Five
Inspiration Award – Karen Mok

One Response to “MTV Asia Awards Highlight”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    butoh ra boh ha gmbq byk cket!!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: